Monochrome Madness is here again

It looks like it will be Christmas before I’m all caught up and in the blogging rhythm again with newer material. Organizing and fixing things has been time consuming along with other ongoing family matters.

Here is my submission to Leanne Cole’s MM 3-27 which is especially wonderful this week. Great submissions by all!

road-to-wicklow

The Road to the Wicklow Mountains

You don’t visit Ireland for the weather- which I think is wonderful anyway as I prefer misty old bogs any day!!

ode to Autumn

(with a texture layer I created myself)autumn-glorious2

In beauty may I walk.
All day long may I walk.
Through the returning seasons may I walk

With beauty may I walk.
With beauty before me, may I walk.
With beauty behind me, may I walk.
With beauty above me, may I walk.
With beauty below me, may I walk.
With beauty all around me, may I walk

…..Navajo Prayer

and in keeping with the season I reblogged an old story, refurbished and rewritten (and submitted to Seanchai Virtual Library)

Tales from the Basement

haunted-housefor all you (spooky) story lovers

