Those old familiar places and Monochrome Madness

I’ve been walking around our area with the sunshine at last. I can’t believe I will be soon moving after many years here and I’m looking forward to the new adventure. I also have to confess that suddenly over the last few days I began having feelings of melancholy as well. Change is a good thing because I know we can’t hold onto anything. We can only love and let it go. So I’m throwing things away as I pack, bits and  pieces of my journeys- and  precious little to mark a life, – but, we really need very little to take with us on our way. The most important things are always intangible.

When things get really bad, just raise your glass and stamp your feet and do a little jig. That’s about all you can do.

and of course “dance me to the end of time.“-Leonard Cohen

I will be looking forward to exploring the new neighbourhood which is out on Mill Hill and not too far from the Lake. Here are a few scenes from my current neighbourhood.

And my submission to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness 3-14

woodland doe

last advice to an old friend ( our urban deer)- watch when you cross the road!

 sighing past Craigflower farm in the exhale of time

the old farmhouse2

I’ll miss the old farmhouse

 exploding dandelion puffs on the cove

cove house

summertime and one of the lovely homes on the other side of the cove

the Ladybug Luncheonette in my weeping pussywillow

ladybug lunch

Enjoying fresh aphid salad

“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.-Rumi

