Magic!!

Thanks Sherry Felix for sharing this wonderful animation program. It’s a perfect storyteller

Click to play – I could not get it to auto play

As a swan glided by in a dream of its’ own, the Lady Moon opened night’s starry veil. The long shimmering braid of her hair fell across the sea to the dark island. ( Tales of the Tuatha de Danaan and Niamh’s Journey


the haunting Ant eilean Dorcha ( the dark island)

and from the Dark Island to Glencoe Moor

stars spilled out through the melody rising up from the chakras of my root to my crown The hand of the unseen conductor waved them onward into the vibrating strings of a solar wind and I cried out, “Yes! The whole cosmos is a grand opus!

and Morning on my hill!!

my morning2

(Corel photomirage)

44 Comments Add yours

  1. milliethom says:

    Morning on your hill does, indeed, look magical, Cybele. Thank you for sharing such hauntingly beautiful music.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it’ been a lovely summer but very warm!!

      Like

  2. Amy says:

    Magical, am in awe… !!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Renee Espriu says:

    Beautiful and enchanting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. many thanks Renee, but you are a poet!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh wow, morning on your hill is definitely worth some eaten flowers 🙂 Lovely Cybele.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it certainly is!! Thanks Andrea!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. smilecalm says:

    i’m feeling bound
    by a spell 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. so glad you dropped over!!

      Like

  6. Suzanne says:

    Your animations are beautiful. I particularly like the second one.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. DG MARYOGA says:

    Yes,magic exists;you are a glowing star in the night sky,Cybele,and your post is a magnum opus.Loved the innocent eyes of your morning visitor,you cast a spell on her … ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh I am pleased you enjoyed Doda!!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Sherry Felix says:

    I knew you would do magic with Corel Mirage. And you did. I am so pleased. Absolutely beautiful work. The animations enhance your stories.
    Some players have a loop button. Animated GIFs loop. Fun isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it certainly is and I’m so pleased you liked my efforts also!!!

      Like

  9. pattimoed says:

    Wow, Cybele! It’s a magical journey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lots of fun!! thank you Patti!

      Like

  10. Moz Loordes says:

    So nice to see the deer, Cybele!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. they are lovely but can be a nuisance in the garden!!

      Like

  11. Peter Nena says:

    Your words are music. The tune is sweet and soulful. The Dark Island tune reminded me of Enya. It speaks to the soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel that too! Thanks for visiting Peter!

      Like

  12. Anita says:

    Magical and mystical!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh my Cybele…I can’t get it to play….. Sob Sob

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh no, it’ the WordPress media player so it should work, Drat, I’d love you to see it.

      Like

  14. Great images Cybele and the music touches my Celtic soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I”m so happy to touch your celtic soul!! I wish I were over there!

      Like

  15. paula graham says:

    Delightfull, magical and dreamy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. so pleased you like it Paula!

      Like

  16. Oh, so beautiful — or should I say magical. Everything just comes together magnificently. And the music makes my thoughts drift to other times when my ancestors still graced the Emerald Isle. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ah yes, let’s sing a song for Ireland! Thanks so much my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Oh I love morning on your hill, and that deer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks Deb, She’s there a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  18. disperser says:

    What program is it?

    Like

  19. Sue says:

    Very good, Hannah!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. glad you enjoyed, it works well with some images!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sue says:

        😀

        Like

    1. thank you so much Rob!

      Like

Come on , don't be afraid to squeak up!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.