Secret Gardens

Although our weather has been mainly cloudy and grey I see the daffodils finally poking up and soon glowing Camas Lilies will trail the hillsides like the star fields in the constellation of Perseus- which reminds me to get ready for clearer skies and to polish my telescope lenses. It’s going to take me some time to get back into a rhythm again. Thank you for bearing with me! On an interesting note I gave permission to someone I know to create one of my stories on a virtual platform theater. I will let you know what happens.

And so, I’m building a (small) secret garden- to match the larger one inside my  mind. It will be a place of peaceful refreshment and renewal. I also hope for the adventure of opening  a new gate into the mystery of beyond, and the surprise of discovering what lies at the next corner or cranny  while the fresh earth “oms” with all the zen of  life and busyness  in a cosmic garden.

this beautiful piece is by someone I met long ago – Gardens of Eder Delin.  Dennis Simcott (Solar Shine), is a multi talented artist and composer who kindly allowed me to use it.

My submission to Leanne Cole’s monochrome madness. (3-49)

the secret garden

“Don’t believe what your eyes are telling you. All they show is limitation. Look with your understanding. Find out what you already know and you will see the way”– Richard Bach

and in the night garden

a lantern to light the way

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

roses humming with stardust

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

night walk

The Garden Gate

“at the foot of the garden was a very unkempt place for the wild spirits to come and play. It was rumoured that  a gate was there. No one was sure if any one had actually seen it or not. Certainly the cat would often sit there staring intently in the direction where it was thought to be.

Somewhere in the final note of a bird song, if your ear was properly attuned, there might occur a distortion in the flow of time. It was during that fermata, the people of the mound passed freely, for on the other side of that ephemeral and lucent gate lay Tir- na-nog.”

 

 

