Monochrome Madness 2-50 and trees

Here we are again- Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness ( do visit her great gallery). The weeks just fly by- no condo or house in sight that is affordable for me so I have put it on the back burner for now.  It’s a seller’s market at the moment and the Canadian dollar is down.

I have flung it out to the universe and will wait (more or less) patiently to see what I am meant to do.

in the meantime there are the beautiful trees and

The roaring whispers of trees in the wind

who has seen the wind full

a tree having a tantrum

trreesmall

and trees in sacred stillness

I love the woods rayscontrast

“Trees are the largest and most spiritually advanced plants on Earth. They are constantly in meditation.” – Mantak Chia Taoist Master

You will find something more in woods than in books … What I know of the divine sciences and Holy Scripture, I learnt in wood and field. I have no other Masters than the beeches and the oaks.

– St Bernard of Clairvaux, 1091-1153.

The Lark Ascending by Vaughn Williams-  this piece of classical music always uplifts me

 

