Monochrome Madness 2-50 and trees

Here we are again- Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness ( do visit her great gallery). The weeks just fly by- no condo or house in sight that is affordable for me so I have put it on the back burner for now.  It’s a seller’s market at the moment and the Canadian dollar is down.

I have flung it out to the universe and will wait (more or less) patiently to see what I am meant to do.

in the meantime there are the beautiful trees and

The roaring whispers of trees in the wind

who has seen the wind full

a tree having a tantrum

trreesmall

and trees in sacred stillness

I love the woods rayscontrast

“Trees are the largest and most spiritually advanced plants on Earth. They are constantly in meditation.” – Mantak Chia Taoist Master

You will find something more in woods than in books … What I know of the divine sciences and Holy Scripture, I learnt in wood and field. I have no other Masters than the beeches and the oaks.

– St Bernard of Clairvaux, 1091-1153.

The Lark Ascending by Vaughn Williams-  this piece of classical music always uplifts me

 

47 Comments Add yours

  1. DG MARYOGA says:

    The Pure Wonder of the Trees,your post,Cybele dear!Fabulous photos handsomely dressed with wisdom and classical music inspired from the sounds of nature and from the sighs of the trees in the wind.Tall and proud they stand,they have so much to give us as they are so close together and supporting each other.How beautiful your images and your words are!I can feel the wind,I can receive purified sunlight through their leafage.Thank you,my friend.I find so much peace in your work.I hope the Siren can wait … I won’t miss it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a tree lover for sure!! And even Horace wrote about the joy of lying under an old oak tree listening to the wind and the stream. I so appreciate your catching up to my posts Doda! You are a sweet peach!! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. DG MARYOGA says:

        What an emotive reference … “listening to the wind and the stream … ” And,that’s how prehistoric music started,when there was no record-keeping and not any written system …

        Liked by 1 person

      2. oh I remember in the Yucatan waking to a symphony of bird song! So true Doda!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ali Isaac says:

    Your tree pictures are wonderful! Especially the tree having a tantrum! 😊 But seriously, I love them all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many thanks Ali!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Adrian Lewis says:

    Love these images, Cybele >>> and they get better downwards >>> the top one is good, the middle one starts to take me apart, and the bottom one more than completes my disassociation – wonderful stuff! A 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. many thanks Adrian!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sure the universe will answer, with a little help from the trees perhaps 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the trees are a great comfort!! thanks Andrea! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. nikontim2012 says:

    My fave subject . . . each tree has a character all to itself.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Truels says:

    Beautiful photos, I LOVE trees 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such beautiful photo artwork, Hanna, and lovely music, indeed. Sorry about your house hunt. But be patient and when the time is right, you will know. Have a glorious Easter weekend, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much Linda!! you also!!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Mark Simms says:

    There is no mistaking these Cyb….they have your style stamped all over them….:0)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha thanks Mark! and Happy Easter!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mark Simms says:

        Happy Easter to you too Cyb

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Or do I normally call you Ms Mouse?? Brain fog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha Katherine, I am a country mouse but you can call me Hanna (Or Cybele!- my second name) or sister moon lol!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Hanna! Call me Kate, if you’d like.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. will do! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Your tree having a tantrum sent shivers down my spine! A beautiful but chilling photo. The other two pics are wonderful , too but a horror story always beats a romance in my book! Happy Easter, Ms Moon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. and to you!! thank you!

      Like

  11. Peter Nena says:

    There’s a war being waged against trees. To murder something that has been there for countless ages, that may indeed hold the secret of the beginning of life . . . It makes me so sad.
    According to the Sumerian tablets, the earth already had trees and animals when the Annunaki (our supposed Creators) came here looking for gold. But there were no human beings yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Trees are indeed mystical and magical Peter. If we lose them we lose that meaning and mystery! The Sumerian tablets! I must read about them! Thank you my friend for your thoughts always!

      Like

  12. Sometimes you just have to fling it out there, and not worry about it. It must not be meant to be right now.

    I love trees, and your series is lovely. The second one is very painterly, and the light and warmth of the last one I love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you my friend for all your sentiments!

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Wonderful – I can see I am going to spend time here

    Liked by 1 person

    1. very honoured if you do!!

      Like

  14. Maverick ~ says:

    Your tantrum tree is awesome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Sweet shots here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 thank you!

      Like

  16. sheldonk2014 says:

    I love classical music
    There’s nothing like it when you need to decompress
    Beautiful as usual
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. many thanks Sheldon!

      Like

  17. The music sets a lovely mood with your beautiful trees. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. glad you liked the music too!

      Like

  18. katieprior says:

    Beautiful pictures! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you Katie!

      Like

  19. I hope you find a nice home soon, Cybele!

    Liked by 1 person

Come on , don't be afraid to squeak up!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.