Winter Again with Monochrome Madness

 Winter  Monochrome Madness 3-42

Here we are again and I am in time and still struggling to keep up.  I missed posting MM last week. On February 3rd I was the guest storyteller/photographer on Sue Vincent’s great literary blog, Daily Echo,  which was a lovely honour and pleasure.

Here is my submission to Leanne’s wonderful

Monochrome Madness Challenge

if-you-go-down-to-the-woods2

Last week was so mild and sunny I thought I saw the Goddess Flora slipping through the shadowy trees.

and in colour

woodland-steps

If you go down to the woods

 

And then-  Good Grief!

froggy-snow

what”s all this then?! 

Don’t worry, it won’t stick

frog-snow2

Don’t get any on ya!

 

Bloody Winter Again

back-yard

from my bedroom window looking onto the mountainside

 

After the initial shock, it’s getting better

winter-steps

the snow fairy does her magic on those same woodland steps

and now

winter-back-contrast

Winter Wonderland again

and a few locals

and thank you Sarah at Sarah Potter Writes for using three of my (previous) images as inspirations for her wonderful Tanka Poetry today!

