Monochrome Madness and Mahatma Ghandi

I’m reeling after all the hype of the American Elections and I wish our American neighbours well. We all live in challenging times for sure.

“In the attitude of silence the soul finds the path in a clearer light, and what is elusive and deceptive resolves itself into crystal clearness. Our life is a long and arduous quest afterΒ Truth.” Mahatma Ghandi

Here is my contribution to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness this week (3-30) Fields of wild lupin below Rosslyn Chapel;

Contemplation in Sepia

lupin-fields-sepia

(I’ve been playing with filters and textures, even trying to make my own.)

the coloured version

roslyn-chapel-painted

WhatΒ will our legacy be?

“If we are to achieve peace in this world we must begin with the children”– Ghandi

Two textures by Anna Lenabem

and a great old song

Peace Train by Cat Stevens ( aka Yusuf Islam)

