Monochrome Madness (3-12) and other views

The next two months will be busy ones as I at last am moving! I’ll be out further into the suburbs- off a country road, on a hillside! So as I am not posting as frequently I will combine my post again with Leanne’s theme and my own theme of views from different places.  For MM I have the view from on high – a pyramid at the lesser known but wonderful city of Ek Balam which is close to Valladolid in central Yucatan.

Monochrome Madness 3-12 “high – Visit Leanne’s blog for another great gallery.

 

High above the jungle, the view from the pyramid

High on the pyramid

( phonography- my camera battery died that day!)

 

More views

Orkneys

Skaill House window

and I’ll miss Craigflower with it’s  old farmhouse and school and the Gorge estuary. But there will be new places to explore.

A view from an upper window in the old Schoolhouse slightly haunted!

window4

and further away

From a B&B on Skye

window view

 

and the threshold of a dream in Muckross Abbey

the abbey2

Beyond the Abbey

 

 

 

