Monochrome Madness 2-51

and more trees of course – my offering this week to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness!

Shake away the soggy winter!!

Singing O Willow Waly

“Singing O Willow Waly, Till my lover returns to me”

Spring has at last given this wet island a wonderful gift of wind light and shadow these last few days with the sun shining and warm between  currents of storm clouds.  I visited this lovely, trembling willow by the lake. When the light rays unfurled, her foliage shimmered and dripped like the sweat of the sun.

This is the therapy of old- walking silently between and under the trees!

woodlight

 

willow number 2

oh, and I don’t need therapy, I just need to go to Ireland! (- or Scotland)

I need to go to Ireland2

the gate to the mound

I would like to thank Julz of Julie Powell, Photographer and Graphic Artist for her support and inspiration. I will continue the PS Artistry course. Visit Julie’s Blog for her amazing art images and photography.

Transformation (beautiful!)

