After the storm ( and monochrome madness)

and for Leanne Coles’ great Monochrome Madness 2-49 (posted a day early)

I’m very aware that I have been neglecting my poor blog these days. I didn’t even post my Monochrome Madness image from last week though that is the only challenge I have been keeping up with on a regular basis.

Stormy weather on the coast, more power outages – more rain!! But surely spring will come and it actually has. Looking out from my deck I see trees blossoming pink and last week I found these lovelies by the fence when I ventured out after the storm.

β€œIt’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.- Bilbo Baggins

croci in mono

 

victoria weather

stormy weather almost every day

Β the coloured version of croci

crocus2

 

and here is one from another journey

the torc small moon (2)

The Torc at Muckross

 

Not all who wander are lost

greyfriars gate

and Greyfriar’s, Edinburgh MM 2-48

and what’s wrong with getting lost!

On the Road to Find Out

 

