Cee’s Sepia challenge

Thanks Emilio for drawing my attention to this one- Cee’s fun photo challengesI haven’t participated in any challenges except MM for awhile  and due to other commitments, this blog has slowed down. Pop over and check out Cee’s great blog and all the submissions.

Some of my travel photos  translate so well in Sepia tones.  Here is Eileann Donan Castle in the Highlands of Scotland on the way to Skye. The coloured version is on Flickr. I added a few scratches.

More Eileann Donan cee's sepia

I love the effect of sepia on these two flower images that were posted previously in colour

ssepia rose

 

sepia spiire

the spire

and finally our Icelandic Rose, Hrafna which I had done in charcoal sketch effect blend before adding a sepia filter

There is another version of her on my Flickr.  She really does look like a girl from long ago

girl in sepia tones

 

