Monochrome Madness 2-44

I am still taking a break from blogging and still catching up!!  House hunting is a pain as the first deal fell through!! Weather is awful!!  Spring will come.

Romance in February

But I cannot miss Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness and as Valentines Day is looming I thought of romance and history. Here is a vintage from our family archives and I love it!!- a girl who worked in the munitions factory and the airman who was the love of her life. There were tears and tragedies, courage and hope and never before did it really mean so much to live”For the Moment.” ( a lovely Canadian film with Russel Crow)

vintage postcard

Vintage Love

and in keeping with the journey of love a pair of resting sailboats bask in the the sunset off the Isle of Arran at sunset

Isle of Arran

and “the swans they swim so bonny oh!”

swans

_____________________________________________

An extra:

Ever since I first saw Disney illustrations I loved fantasy graphics so for those who don’t mind something a little different, I occasionally visit the virtual world and use virtual landscapes ( non copyright and with some of my own artistic licence) as illustrations for stories. Check out the legend of the Selkie here Seaward Ho, the Selkie of Sule Skerry

sunset ship

old sea tales

