Cee’s black and white – what is beautiful to me

I love Cee’s monochrome challenges! This one is called “What is beautiful to me”

I did a series of peacock shots – They are so spectacular I wasn’t sure if they would translate into mono but I thought this one looked as though he was electrified! I hope you think so too.

a monochrome peacock

looks best full size on attachment page

His quivering tail caught the sun so beautifully it sent a shower of light spheres into the shadows.

Two flew up into a tree and looked like illustrations from a Persian garden

“This is love: to fly toward a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. First to let go of life. Finally, to take a step without feet.”- Rumi


at last, and also in the park another mysterious creature on a swing that I called Lokisdottir. This is a previous image- she is also the Niamh of my own Tuatha tales.

lokisdottirmono

Try another way of looking. Try you looking and the whole universe seeing.- Rumi

