One Four Challenge- week 3-July

Robyn Gosby’s One Four Challenge- week 3

Count down has begun. I am gearing up for my big trip in August so postings may be a bit sporadic (not unusual for me!)

I’m so excited to be going back again to the land of fairies, standing stones, pipers,misty mountains, emerald glens – and good craic.  Time is flying by and so much yet to do!!

butterfly colour

“Just living is not enough,” said the butterfly, “one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower.”- Hans Christian Andersen –

              and from Paul Anderson- The beautiful- Land of the Standing Stones

I used two layers and a brush to achieve a magical dust effect and I cropped the photo and desaturated it but left a touch of colour in a light leak. It’s not quite a monochrome!

