Monochrome Madness 2-13 Water

Well it’s come around to Monochrome Madness again over at Leanne Coles’ beautiful blog, and I’m barely functioning again this week!! But things are sorting themselves out slowly.

The theme is water and so as Bruce Li said, “be like water.”   I will let flow my various interpretations of this lovely wet substance that we seem to get so much of on the west coast.  I’ll skip the rainy day blahs and go from  Playful to Peaceful to Refreshing! Please visit Leanne today for everyone’s interpretation of the theme.

I thought I heard the mermaids laughing in the cove

“‘Come here,’ they sang, “renowned Ulysses, honour to the Achaean name, and listen to our voices. No one ever sailed past us without staying to hear the enchanting sweetness of our song-”  from Homer’s Odyssey

and here is the mermaid’s sailor song (Pirates of the Caribbean)

fountain beaconlightwarm

“You are a fountain of the sun’s light. I am a willow shadow on the ground. You make my raggedness silky.”- Rumi

gerbera raindrops

Morning rain drops

crossingblur

“There is a silence where hath been no sound. There is a silence where no sound may be”  Thomas Hood

