My first WordPress Year

New Year’s resolution!!

“Forget safety.
Live where you fear to live.
Destroy your reputation.
Be notorious. – Rumi

I see that others have done a retrospect of the year so while the weather is inclement here on the west coast I thought I would look over and  re post some of my favourites of 2014. It was hard to choose but I hopefully am seeing a progression since I started on WordPress and met so many talented people.  I have learned more about creative filters and along the way purchased an infra red camera as well.  I became a little bolder and began to do a few portraits and some macro.  I was a guest on two wonderful sites, Leanne Cole Photography and Sarah Potter Writes.

I have included  mono, travel, and my fairy tale photos.   Thanks to all whom I follow, photographers and storytellers, living as poet warriors and artists!   Your inspirations have inspired me!!  Your support has been so encouraging and your kindness a comfort. Blessings and Namaste.

PS: and I will get back to my “tales of the tuatha” so Niamh can at last fulfill her dream quest.

Here’s to a new year of  peace, fulfillment, and wonderful images from all.  I’m hoping for a little snow!!

______________________________________

“In a world where death is the hunter, my friend, there is no time for regrets or doubts. There is only time for decisions.”  –Carlos Castaneda- the Journey to Ixtlan

 

However, I am sentimental! so  in Burn’s Ayrshire dialect  “we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness  yet…”

Andre Rieu – auld lang syne

