Cee’s challenge- lights in black and white

I’ve been in a bit of a slump due to real life occurrences. I have not had much inclination to get out and take photos so this was the perfect challenge to do without having to leave the cocoon. I’ve been forcing myself to go forward with Noel this year and keeping faith with the spirits of Christmas Past.

I love playing with mono,  though sometimes it seems touched with a sadness or a melancholy mood- which is often normal for me!! Thank you Cee for your challenges!

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Lights

I added a touch of post processing filter for fun- hopefully lightly.

“I will live in the past, the present, and the future. The spirits of all three shall strive within me “- Ebenezer Scrooge (and in memory of  Robin, now forever our angel.)

