Cee’s Shadows And Reflections

More black and white challenge from Cee Neuner’s Shadows and Reflections

Thank you for the inspiration Cee!!

after the rain- the shady road to Scone

after the rain- the shady road to Scone

(This one looks best viewed in full size on attachment page)

 Dear wordpress friends,

I’ve had an accident which fractured my rib so am a bit laid up and in pain!! There’s nothing to do but wait for healing!  I’m so grateful this happened after my trip and before Christmas!!  Now I have a good excuse to lie around for awhile and no excuse not to catch up with my writing.  The weather is as wet as ducks so photos may be sporadic!! And I have time to practice patience!  For a person with my emotional disposition this is like asking a hen not to peck!!  Just breathe!!

“The practice of patience guards us against losing our presence of mind. It enables us to remain undisturbed, even when the situation is really difficult. It gives us a certain amount of inner peace, which allows us some self-control, so that we can choose to respond to situations in an appropriate and compassionate manner, rather than being driven by our disturbing emotions.”- The Dalai Lama

and try not to shout oh shite every few minutes!!

