gratitude and old farmhouses

There are a thousand ways to kneel and kiss the earth. ~Rumi

I much appreciated that Michelle at  WordPress  Hot off the Press   in”Around the World in Ten Photos” included my “Lagoon of the bonny swans”(from Tea time at the castle).   Beautiful photos all, including those of my friends Laura Macky and Mark Simms.

For those storytellers among us, look for my guest story post on SarahPotterWrites.  She has a wonderful blog, full of poetry and literary delights as well as photography.

and  thank you to  Cee Neuner  for her shadow and other challenges and also to Leanne Cole. So many great photos and photographers.  It’s a joy to see and be inspired by so many!

And a humble thanks to all the talented photographers, bloggers and storytellers who have visited and/or are now following my blog.

and thank you infraredrobert!!

You can read more about the old farmhouse  on my short stories  “Craigflower Farm”

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful creative photos. What exalted and vibrant colours and moods!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Cybele, the photos are fantastic! The house looks like it has many secrets to tell in that lovely setting it has. Michelle

    Like

  3. ♡eM says:

    Wowza!
    Dune Mouse, your photos have long since lured me into places and times, moments unknown to me until now. I’m delighted to see that your magic with the camera is being shared with so many.
    Smiles in sharing in your brilliance!

    Like

    1. thanks so much Em!! Yes, it’s a feel good day!!

      Like

      1. ♡eM says:

        And your good feelings are mine! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Chocajules says:

    Thank you for such beautiful evocative images. They delighted my heart 🙂 Your inclusion in the feature was very well deserved.

    Like

    1. I am pleased you like them!! Thanks Jules!!

      Like

  5. Mark Simms says:

    Lovely images Cybele…..and congratulations on featuring in the “Around The World in 10 Photos” WP.com post.

    Like

    1. you too Mark!! thank you!

      Like

  6. aishasoasis says:

    How wonderful, congrats on all the great success! ♥♥♥ here’s some more:
    Congratulations, I nominated you for a Liebster Award! Please attend your award ceremony at:
    https://aishasoasis.wordpress.com/2014/04/26/aishas-egypt-11-little-secrets-and-a-liebster/

    Like

    1. thanks Aisha!! will be checking that out!

      Like

  7. Robyn G says:

    Cybele, huge congrats on being featured! Well deserved 🙂
    I must tell you I keep going back to look at your beautiful tulips under the oak. They are stunning! So soft and satiny. Breathtaking… As are they all. Lovely.

    Like

    1. yes those tulips were so beautiful in the light and after a rain!! Thanks !!! I am honoured.

      Like

  8. Good set of images!

    Like

  9. Peter Nena says:

    The old oak tree photo is creepy but cool. Totally love it.

    Like

    1. thanks Peter!!! Garry Oak trees can be very twisted and ghostly!!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi benrowe, thanks for the visit and the follow. Yes I have a converted Nikon and I have a number of infrared photos on the blog. I love the effect!! They seem to compliment some of the story posts too.

    Like

  11. benrowef64 says:

    Hi, I followed you after seeing (and checking out your blog ) in hot off the press. Back to this particular post, I really like the infrared cottage, I was wondering have you modified your camera or do you use an infrared filter?

    Like

  12. A well-deserved feature – congrats!

    Like

    1. thanks for that!! always a work in progress!!

      Like

  13. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful shadows.

    Like

Come on , don't be afraid to squeak up!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.